30 minute birding after the storm

Hail and rain and 60 mph winds, fortunately I was cocooned in the waiting room at the doctor’s office, but as soon as I got out I made my way to Russ Pitman Park, hoping for some birds that were blown in. The rain abated and with my pupils still slightly dilated from the eye exam I came across a Veery as the first bird and seconds later flushed a Chuck-will’s-widow. Things looked promising, but then it went quiet. 30 minutes later I managed to add Swainson’s Thrush for an overall quiet evening, but still new county birds for the list.

Chuck-will's-widow Russ Pitman park Harris Co., Photo Stephan Lorenz

Leave a Reply

